Directory

Faculty, Emeritus, Staff and Graduate Students in SNR (Definitions)

Filter by Faculty, Emeritus, Staff & Students

Check the boxes for the groups you want displayed.
Faculty
Emeritus
Staff
Graduate Student

Filter by Mission Area




Filter by Faculty Who Advise Undergraduate Students






Filter by Faculty Who Advise Graduate Students



Search by Name

Enter part of a person's name:
 
First Name: and/or
 
Last Name:

Search by Interest

Search for an interest. Enter text:

Search by Building or Room Number

Search for people in a building. Select a building:

Enter a room number: (Optional)

Our world-renowned faculty are part of what defines SNR as a top research institution. Search for the expert who will answer your questions or browse our expertise listing here.

Who Else Are You Looking For?

Natural Resources Business Center

Courtesy & Adjunct Appointments

Other Ways to Filter or Search

Hardin Hall Floor Plan & Office Directory

Graduate Students Programs & Specializations


Allen, Craig
Leader of the U.S. Geological Survey - Nebraska Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Unit
location iconOffice: 423 HARH; EC 0984
phone iconPhone: 402-472-0229
mail iconE-mail: callen3@unl.edu

Archer, J. Clark
Urban and Regional Geographer
location iconOffice: 315 HARH; EC 0973
phone iconPhone: 402-472-1945
mail iconE-mail: jarcher1@unl.edu

Awada, Tala
Physiological Plant Ecologist
location iconOffice: 807 HARH; EC 0968
phone iconPhone: 402-472-7088
mail iconE-mail: tawada2@unl.edu

Baigorria, Gui
Crop Simulation Modeler
location iconOffice: 823 HARH; EC 0968
phone iconPhone: 402-472-8727
mail iconE-mail: gbaigorria2@unl.edu

Bathke, Deb
Climate Scientist
location iconOffice: 812 HARH; EC 0988
phone iconPhone: 402-472-6199
mail iconE-mail: dbathke2@unl.edu

Beard, Doug
Chief
location iconOffice: OFFCAMP;
phone iconPhone: 703-648-4215
mail iconE-mail: dbeard@usgs.gov

Benson, John
Vertebrate Ecologist
location iconOffice: 520 HARH; EC 0995
phone iconPhone: 402-472-8012
mail iconE-mail: jbenson22@unl.edu

Bomberger Brown, Mary
Translational Ecology Specialist
location iconOffice: 516 HARH; EC 0995
phone iconPhone: 402-472-8878
mail iconE-mail: mbrown9@unl.edu

Burbach, Mark
Environmental Scientist
location iconOffice: 512 HARH; EC 0995
phone iconPhone: 402-472-8210
mail iconE-mail: mburbach1@unl.edu

Carroll, John
Director of the School of Natural Resources
location iconOffice: 903 HARH; EC 0989
phone iconPhone: 402-472-8368
mail iconE-mail: jcarroll2@unl.edu

Chizinski, Chris
Human Dimensions of Wildlife Management
location iconOffice: 407 HARH; EC 0984
phone iconPhone: 402-405-4809
mail iconE-mail: cchizinski2@unl.edu

Comfort, Steve
Soil Environmental Chemist
location iconOffice: 205 KCR; EC 0915
phone iconPhone: 402-472-1502 & Lab 472-6540
mail iconE-mail: scomfort1@unl.edu

Dauer, Jenny
Science Literacy
location iconOffice: 502 HARH; EC 0995
phone iconPhone: 402-318-7349
mail iconE-mail: jenny.dauer@unl.edu

Dauer, Joe
Life Sciences Education
location iconOffice: 524 HARH; EC 0995
phone iconPhone: 402-540-1280
mail iconE-mail: joseph.dauer@unl.edu

Dewey, Ken
Regional Climatologist
location iconOffice: 715 HARH; EC 0987
phone iconPhone: 402-472-2908
mail iconE-mail: kdewey1@unl.edu

Fontaine, TJ
Assistant Unit Leader of the U.S. Geological Survey - Nebraska Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Unit
location iconOffice: 420 HARH; EC 0984
phone iconPhone: 402-472-0339
mail iconE-mail: jfontaine2@unl.edu

Forbes, Cory
Coordinator, IANR Science Literacy
location iconOffice: 523 HARH; EC 0995
phone iconPhone: 402-472-7844
mail iconE-mail: cforbes3@unl.edu

Franz, Trenton
Hydrogeophysicist
location iconOffice: 303 HARH; EC 0973
phone iconPhone: 402-472-8718
mail iconE-mail: tfranz2@unl.edu

Gamon, John
Quantitative Remote Sensing Scientist
location iconOffice: 307 HARH; EC 0988
phone iconPhone: 402-472-7529
mail iconE-mail: jgamon@unl.edu

Gilmore, Troy
Groundwater Hydrologist
location iconOffice: 603 HARH; EC 0996
phone iconPhone: 402-470-1741
mail iconE-mail: gilmore@unl.edu

Gitelson, Anatoly
Emeritus Remote Sensing Specialist
location iconOffice: 101 HARH; EC 0961
phone iconPhone: 402-472-3471
mail iconE-mail: agitelson2@unl.edu

Gosselin, Dave
Earth System Scientist
location iconOffice: 150a HARH; EC 0941
phone iconPhone: 402-472-8919
mail iconE-mail: dgosselin2@unl.edu

Hamel, Marty
Large River Ecology Specialist
location iconOffice: 404 HARH; EC 0974
phone iconPhone: 402-472-3409
mail iconE-mail: mhamel2@unl.edu

Hanson, Paul
Cenozoic Stratigrapher
location iconOffice: 904 HARH; EC 0989
phone iconPhone: 402-472-7762
mail iconE-mail: phanson2@unl.edu

Hayes, Mike
Climatologist
location iconOffice: 819 HARH; EC 0988
phone iconPhone: 402-472-4271
mail iconE-mail: mhayes2@unl.edu

Higley, Leon
Insect Ecologist
location iconOffice: 127 KEIM; EC 0913
phone iconPhone: 402-560-6684
mail iconE-mail: lhigley1@unl.edu

Hoagland, Kyle
Limnologist
location iconOffice: 503 HARH; EC 0995
phone iconPhone: 402-472-3471
mail iconE-mail: khoagland1@unl.edu

Hu, Qi (Steve)
Agricultural Climatologist
location iconOffice: 707 HARH; EC 0987
phone iconPhone: 402-472-6642
mail iconE-mail: qhu2@unl.edu

Joeckel, R.M. (Matt)
State Geologist and Associate Director for Conservation and Survey
location iconOffice: 615 HARH; EC 0996
phone iconPhone: 402-472-7520
mail iconE-mail: rjoeckel3@unl.edu

Josiah, Scott
State Forester
location iconOffice: 102E FORS; EC 0815
phone iconPhone: 402-472-1467
mail iconE-mail: sjosiah2@unl.edu

Kilic, Ayse
Hydrologic Information Systems Specialist
location iconOffice: 311 HARH; EC 0973
phone iconPhone: 402-417-2562
mail iconE-mail: akilic3@unl.edu

Knutson, Cody
Water Resources Scientist
location iconOffice: 821 HARH; EC 0988
phone iconPhone: 402-472-6718
mail iconE-mail: cknutson1@unl.edu

Korus, Jesse
Groundwater Hydrologist
location iconOffice: 619 HARH; EC 0995
phone iconPhone: 402-472-7561
mail iconE-mail: jkorus3@unl.edu

Messer, Tiffany
Water Quality Engineer/Scientist
location iconOffice: 217 CHA; EC 0726
phone iconPhone: 402-472-2232
mail iconE-mail: tiffany.messer@unl.edu

Munoz-Arriola, Francisco
Hydroinformatics and Integrated Hydrology
location iconOffice: 246 CHA; EC 0726
phone iconPhone: 402-472-0850
mail iconE-mail: fmunoz@unl.edu

Oglesby, Robert
Climatologist
location iconOffice: 221 BESY; CC 0340
phone iconPhone: 402-472-1507
mail iconE-mail: roglesby2@unl.edu

Pegg, Mark
Fisheries Ecologist
location iconOffice: 402 HARH; EC 0974
phone iconPhone: 402-472-6824
mail iconE-mail: mpegg2@unl.edu

Pennisi, Lisa
Natural Resources Specialist
location iconOffice: 519 HARH; EC 0995
phone iconPhone: 402-472-5875
mail iconE-mail: lpennisi2@unl.edu

Poletto, Jamilynn
Fish Physiologist
location iconOffice: 412 HARH; EC 0974
phone iconPhone: 402-472-5890
mail iconE-mail: jpoletto2@unl.edu

Pope, Kevin
Assistant Unit Leader of the U.S. Geological Survey - Nebraska Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Unit (Fisheries)
location iconOffice: 424 HARH; EC 0984
phone iconPhone: 402-472-7028
mail iconE-mail: kpope2@unl.edu

Powell, Larkin
Conservation Biologist/Animal Ecologist
location iconOffice: 419 HARH; EC 0974
phone iconPhone: 402-472-6825
mail iconE-mail: lpowell3@unl.edu

Reinhard, Karl
Environmental Archaeologist
location iconOffice: 719 HARH; EC 0987
phone iconPhone: 402-875-2863
mail iconE-mail: kreinhard1@mac.com

Schacht, Walt
Grassland Ecology and Management Degree Program Coordinator
location iconOffice: 312 KEIM; EC 0915
phone iconPhone: 402-472-0205
mail iconE-mail: wschacht1@unl.edu

Schoengold, Karina
Environmental and Resource Economist
location iconOffice: 307A FYH; EC 0922
phone iconPhone: 402-472-2304
mail iconE-mail: kschoengold2@unl.edu

Shea, Pat
Xenobiotics/Environmental Chemist
location iconOffice: 102C KCR; EC 0817
phone iconPhone: 402-472-1533
mail iconE-mail: pshea1@unl.edu

Shulski, Martha
Director, Nebraska State Climate Office and Nebraska State Climatologist and Applied Climate Science Mission Area Leader
location iconOffice: 153c HARH; EC 0931
phone iconPhone: 402-472-6711
mail iconE-mail: mshulski3@unl.edu

Snow, Dan
Director of Laboratory Services
location iconOffice: 202 WL; EC 0844
phone iconPhone: 402-472-7539
mail iconE-mail: dsnow1@unl.edu

Suyker, Andy
Micrometeorologist
location iconOffice: 806 HARH; EC 0968
phone iconPhone: 402-472-2168
mail iconE-mail: asuyker1@unl.edu

Szilagyi, Jozsef (Joe)
Research Hydrologist
location iconOffice: 625 HARH; EC 0996
phone iconPhone: 402-472-9667 & 402-472-3471
mail iconE-mail: jszilagyi1@unl.edu

Tadesse, Tsegaye
Climatologist
location iconOffice: 816 HARH; EC 0988
phone iconPhone: 402-472-3383
mail iconE-mail: ttadesse2@unl.edu

Tang, Zhenghong
Community and Regional Planning
location iconOffice: 313 ARCH; CC 0105
phone iconPhone: 402-472-9281
mail iconE-mail: ztang2@unl.edu

Thomas, Steven
River/Stream Ecologist
location iconOffice: 403 HARH; EC 0974
phone iconPhone: 402-613-0043
mail iconE-mail: sthomas5@unl.edu

Tyre, Drew
Wildlife Population Ecologist
location iconOffice: 416 HARH; EC 0974
phone iconPhone: 402-472-4054
mail iconE-mail: atyre2@unl.edu

VanWormer, Elizabeth
One Health Coordinator
location iconOffice: 406 HARH; EC 0974
phone iconPhone: 402-472-8483
mail iconE-mail: liz.vanwormer@unl.edu

Walter-Shea, Elizabeth (Betty)
Environmental Biophysicist with emphasis in Remote Sensing
location iconOffice: 803 HARH; EC 0968
phone iconPhone: 402-472-1553
mail iconE-mail: ewalter-shea1@unl.edu

Wardlow, Brian
Remote Sensing Scientist
location iconOffice: 316 HARH; EC 0973
phone iconPhone: 402-472-6729
mail iconE-mail: bwardlow2@unl.edu

Wedin, Dave
Ecosystem Ecologist
location iconOffice: 411 HARH; EC 0974
phone iconPhone: 402-472-9608
mail iconE-mail: dwedin1@unl.edu

Wishart, David
Historical Geographer
location iconOffice: 320 HARH; EC 0973
phone iconPhone: 402-472-3576
mail iconE-mail: dwishart1@unl.edu

Woldt, Wayne
Water Resources Engineer
location iconOffice: 232 CHA; EC 0726
phone iconPhone: 402-472-8656
mail iconE-mail: wwoldt1@unl.edu

You, Jinsheng
location iconOffice: 101 HARH; EC 0961
phone iconPhone: N/A
mail iconE-mail: youjins@hotmail.com

Zink, Bob
Conservation Biologist / Animal Ecologist
location iconOffice: 507 HARH; EC 0995
phone iconPhone: 612-590-4215
mail iconE-mail: rzink2@unl.edu