Digital First Team for SNR Committee

Mission Statement

To work with the SNR Communication Associate and SNR Webmaster to help share SNR news, events and recruitment strategies via digital means such as the SNR website, Inside SNR, Twitter and Facebook.

To act as a sounding board to evaluate new and old communication ideas and evaluate available resources to accomplish tasks.

The committee will consist of the SNR Webmaster, SNR Communication Associate, SNR Recruitment Coordinator, SNR Director, three additional faculty members, one additional staff member, a graduate student representative and two undergraduate student representatives. Terms will last 2 years. Additional people maybe asked to server for short periods of time as specific tasks are undertaken.

Current Members

Abby Ahmed - 414 HARH , EC 0974 ; phone: 402-472-7363; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: aahmed2@unl.edu - [Term Expires: 2017]

Jessica Burnett - 013 HARH , EC 0980 ; phone: 352-792-5425; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: jburnett@huskers.unl.edu - [Term Expires: Graduate Student Rep]

John Carroll - 903 HARH , EC 0989 ; phone: 402-472-8368; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: jcarroll2@unl.edu - [Term Expires: SNR Director]

Ethan Freese - 101 HARH , EC 0961 ; phone: n/a; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: ethan.freese2@gmail.com - [Term Expires: Undergraduate Student Rep]

Troy Gilmore - 603 HARH , EC 0996 ; phone: 402-470-1741; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: gilmore@unl.edu - [Term Expires: 2017]

Dillon Hanson - 101 HARH , EC 0961 ; phone: n/a; FAX: n/a; E-mail: hansondillon1996@gmail.com - [Term Expires: Undergraduate Student Rep]

Paul Hanson - 904 HARH , EC 0989 ; phone: 402-472-7762; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: phanson2@unl.edu - [Term Expires: SNR Associate Director]

Mark Mesarch (Co-Chair)- 913 HARH , EC 0989 ; phone: 402-472-5904; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: mmesarch1@unl.edu - [Term Expires: SNR Webmaster]

Jamilynn Poletto - 412 HARH , EC 0974 ; phone: 402-472-5890; FAX: n/a; E-mail: jpoletto2@unl.edu - [Term Expires: 2017]

Shawna Richter-Ryerson (Co-Chair)- 911 HARH , EC 0989 ; phone: 402-472-6515; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: shawna@unl.edu - [Term Expires: SNR Communication Associate]

Elyse Watson - 102a HARH , EC 0981 ; phone: 402-472-7471; FAX: n/a; E-mail: elyse.watson@unl.edu - [Term Expires: SNR Recruitment and Alumni Coordinator]