Digital First Team for SNR Committee - Operational

Current Membership

Abby Ahmed - 414 South HARH , EC 0974 ; phone: 402-472-7363; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: aahmed2@unl.edu - [Term Expires: 2020]

John Carroll - 903 South HARH , EC 0989 ; phone: 402-472-8368; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: jcarroll2@unl.edu - [Term Expires: SNR Director]

Olivia DaRugna - 13 South HARH , EC 0960 ; phone: n/a; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: olivia.darugna@huskers.unl.edu - [Term Expires: Graduate Student Rep]

Jenny Dauer (Chair)- 502 South HARH , EC 0995 ; phone: 402-318-7349; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: jenny.dauer@unl.edu - [Term Expires: 2020]

Alex Engel - 248 North HARH , EC 0972 ; phone: n/a; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: alexander.engel3@huskers.unl.edu - [Term Expires: Graduate Student Rep]

Lisa Greif - 101 South HARH , EC 0961 ; phone: 402-472-3679; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: lgreif2@unl.edu - [Term Expires: 2020]

Andrew (Andy) Little - 306 South HARH , EC 0973 ; phone: 402-219-1913; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: alittle6@unl.edu - [Term Expires: 2020]

Mark Mesarch (Co-Chair)- 913 South HARH , EC 0989 ; phone: 402-472-5904; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: mmesarch1@unl.edu - [Term Expires: SNR Webmaster]

Shawna Richter-Ryerson (Co-Chair)- 911 South HARH , EC 0989 ; phone: 402-472-6515; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: shawna@unl.edu - [Term Expires: SNR Communication Associate]

Michele Waszgis - 616 South HARH , EC 0996 ; phone: 402-472-0693; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: mwaszgis@unl.edu - [Term Expires: 2020]

Elyse Watson - 102a South HARH , EC 0981 ; phone: 402-472-7471; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: elyse.watson@unl.edu - [Term Expires: SNR Recruitment and Alumni Coordinator]

Membership Criteria

The community engagement committee shall be composed of 3 elected faculty, 1 elected staff; all members must have primary home in School; staggered 3-year terms; may serve two consecutive terms. 1 graduate student representative, 2 undergraduate students; students serve 1-year term; may serve consecutive terms.

 

Committee members will serve as a sounding board to evaluate new and old communication ideas and evaluate available resources to accomplish tasks and goals. Members work with the co-chairs to help share SNR news, events, and recruitment strategies via digital means, e.g., SNR website, Inside SNR, Twitter, and Facebook. .