Faculty Advisory Committee - Standing

Current Membership

Jessica Burnett (Liaison)- 013 South HARH , EC 0980 ; phone: 352-792-5425; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: jburnett@huskers.unl.edu - [Term Expires: Graduate Student Associate Representative]

John Carroll (ex-officio)- 903 South HARH , EC 0989 ; phone: 402-472-8368; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: jcarroll2@unl.edu - [Term Expires: Director of SNR]

Paul Hanson (ex-officio)- 904 South HARH , EC 0989 ; phone: 402-472-7762; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: phanson2@unl.edu - [Term Expires: Associate Director]

Mike Hayes - 811 South HARH , EC 0988 ; phone: 402-472-4271; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: mhayes2@unl.edu - [Term Expires: 2020]

R.M. (Matt) Joeckel (ex-officio)- 615 South HARH , EC 0996 ; phone: 402-472-7520; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: rjoeckel3@unl.edu - [Term Expires: Associate Director for Conservation and Survey]

Mark Pegg - 402 South HARH , EC 0974 ; phone: 402-472-6824; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: mpegg2@unl.edu - [Term Expires: Applied Ecology Mission Area Rep]

Larkin Powell - 419 South HARH , EC 0974 ; phone: 402-472-6825; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: lpowell3@unl.edu - [Term Expires: Applied Ecology Mission Area Leader]

Dan Snow - 202 WL , EC 0844 ; phone: 402-472-7539; FAX: 402-472-9599; E-mail: dsnow1@unl.edu - [Term Expires: Environmental Science Rep]

Steven Thomas (Chair)- 403 South HARH , EC 0974 ; phone: 402-613-0043; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: sthomas5@unl.edu - [Term Expires: Enivormental Science Mission Area Leader]

Elizabeth (Betty) Walter-Shea - 803 South HARH , EC 0968 ; phone: 402-472-1553; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: ewalter-shea1@unl.edu - [Term Expires: Applied Climate and Spatial Science Mission]

Brian Wardlow - 316 South HARH , EC 0973 ; phone: 402-472-6729; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: bwardlow2@unl.edu - [Term Expires: Applied Climate and Spatial Science Mission]

Membership Criteria

The faculty advisory committee will be comprised of an odd number of members: 2 faculty from each program area (leader and co-leader); one or more faculty member elected at-large; one staff representative as liaison from SAPDC; one graduate student as liaison from the graduate student association. Faculty member at-large must have a greater than 0.50 FTE appointment in SNR and may not succeed themselves. The SNR Associate Director and Associate Director for Conservation and Survey will serve as ex officio members.

Duties

The committee shall:

  • advise the director on SNR budget, facilities, committee nominations, general operation issues
  • work with the director on matters of concern to faculty, staff, and students
  • meet with the director no less than twice each semester
  • develop a ballot, each spring, for standing and operating committees

"Bylaws;" University of Nebraska-Lincoln, School of Natural Resources; Adopted 11/26/2018