SNR Undergraduate Committee - Standing

Current Membership

Chris Chizinski (Fisheries & Wildlife)- 511 South HARH , EC 0995 ; phone: 402-472-8123; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: cchizinski2@unl.edu - [Term Expires: n/a]

Steve Comfort (Environmental Restoration Science)- 205 KCR , EC 0915 ; phone: 402-472-1502 & Lab 472-6540; FAX: 402-472-7904; E-mail: scomfort1@unl.edu - [Term Expires: n/a]

Joe Dauer (Science Literacy Post-Secondary Education)- 524 South HARH , EC 0995 ; phone: 402-318-7363; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: joseph.dauer@unl.edu - [Term Expires: n/a]

Jenny Dauer (ex-officio)- 502 South HARH , EC 0995 ; phone: 402-318-7349; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: jenny.dauer@unl.edu - [Term Expires: Associate Director for Undergraduate Education]

Mike Hayes (Applied Climate Science)- 811 South HARH , EC 0988 ; phone: 402-472-4271; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: mhayes2@unl.edu - [Term Expires: n/a]

Eric North (Urban & Community Forestry)- 407 South HARH , EC 0974 ; phone: 402-472-3838; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: eric.north@unl.edu - [Term Expires: n/a]

Lisa Pennisi (At-Large Member)- 519 South HARH , EC 0995 ; phone: 402-472-5875; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: lpennisi2@unl.edu - [Term Expires: 2022]

Pat Shea (At-Large Member)- 102C KCR , EC 0817 ; phone: 402-472-1533; FAX: 402-472-7904; E-mail: pshea1@unl.edu - [Term Expires: 2021]

Steven Thomas (Water Science)- 403 South HARH , EC 0974 ; phone: 402-613-0043; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: sthomas5@unl.edu - [Term Expires: n/a]

Drew Tyre (Chair)- 416 South HARH , EC 0974 ; phone: 402-472-4054; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: atyre2@unl.edu - [Term Expires: Teaching Coordinator, CASNR Curr. Comm. Rep]

Sara Winn (ex-officio)- 102d South HARH , EC 0981 ; phone: 402-472-0636; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: sara.winn@unl.edu - [Term Expires: Advising Coordinator]

Membership Criteria

The undergraduate committee shall be composed of an odd number of members and shall include the curriculum committee chairs or designee for each major administered by SNR; the science literacy coordinator (or designee); the teaching coordinator; and one or two members elected at-large. At-large members shall serve staggered three-year terms and may serve two consecutive terms. SNR Teaching Coordinator shall chair this committee, shall represent SNR on the CASNR Curriculum Committee, and coordinate all university level assessments. The associate director, teaching coordinator, and advising coordinator shall serve as ex officio members.

Duties

The committee approves undergraduate curriculum proposals including course changes, new courses, and new programs. The committee shall foster and facilitate undergraduate teaching within SNR by advising the director on matters pertaining to undergraduate education. This includes assisting the director or their designee in identifying and implementing actions to enhance the physical and institutional infrastructure required to support teaching, and offer recommendations to increase recognition of SNR.

"Bylaws;" University of Nebraska-Lincoln, School of Natural Resources; Adopted: 11/26/2018