Social Committee

Mission Statement

The social committee shall be composed of eight members (four faculty and four staff). Committee members shall be elected for staggered two-year terms and may serve two consecutive terms. The social committee shall select a chair and co-chair annually. The committee shall announce and coordinate social gatherings for SNR, which may include award recognition for employees and students and other special announcements. The committee shall also be responsible for managing SNR social fund.

"Bylaws;" University of Nebraska-Lincoln, School of Natural Resources; Adopted 12/16/2016

Current Members

Shellie Hanneman - 713 HARH , EC 0997 ; phone: 402-472-6706; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: shanneman1@unl.edu - [Term Expires: 2018]

Erin Ingram - 521 HARH , EC 0995 ; phone: n/a; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: eingram3@unl.edu - [Term Expires: 2019]

Jamilynn Poletto - 412 HARH , EC 0974 ; phone: 402-472-5890; FAX: n/a; E-mail: jpoletto2@unl.edu - [Term Expires: 2018]

Larkin Powell (Co-Chair)- 419 HARH , EC 0974 ; phone: 402-472-6825; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: lpowell3@unl.edu - [Term Expires: 2019]

Crystal Stiles (Co-Chair)- 712 HARH , EC 0997 ; phone: 402-472-8208; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: cstiles3@unl.edu - [Term Expires: 2019]

Elizabeth VanWormer - 406 HARH , EC 0974 ; phone: 402-472-8483; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: liz.vanwormer@unl.edu - [Term Expires: 2018]

Michele Waszgis - 616 HARH , EC 0996 ; phone: 402-472-0693; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: mwaszgis@unl.edu - [Term Expires: 2018]

Elyse Watson - 102a HARH , EC 0981 ; phone: 402-472-7471; FAX: n/a; E-mail: elyse.watson@unl.edu - [Term Expires: 2018]