Staff Advisory and Professional Development Committee - Operational

Current Membership

Stonie Cooper - 153a North HARH , EC 0931 ; phone: 402-472-9180; FAX: 402-472-8763; E-mail: scooper6@unl.edu - [Term Expires: 2019]

Dee Ebbeka - 229 South HARH , EC 0982 ; phone: 402-472-7526; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: debbeka1@unl.edu - [Term Expires: 2019]

Tonya Haigh (Chair)- 802 South HARH , EC 0988 ; phone: 402-472-6781; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: thaigh2@unl.edu - [Term Expires: 2020]

Maria Hansen (ex-officio)- 909 South HARH , EC 0989 ; phone: 402-472-9873; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: mhansen5@unl.edu - [Term Expires: SNR Administration]

Paul Hanson (ex-officio)- 904 South HARH , EC 0989 ; phone: 402-472-7762; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: phanson2@unl.edu - [Term Expires: Associate Director of SNR]

Hannah Kahler - 237c North HARH , EC 0972 ; phone: 402-472-5585; FAX: 402-472-4915; E-mail: hannah.kahler@unl.edu - [Term Expires: NRBC Representative]

Ian Ratcliffe - 601 South HARH , EC 0982 ; phone: 402-472-6514; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: iratcliffe2@unl.edu - [Term Expires: 2021]

Aaron Young - 602 South HARH , EC 0996 ; phone: 402-472-8339; FAX: 402-472-2946; E-mail: ayoung3@unl.edu - [Term Expires: 2019]

Membership Criteria

The community engagement committee shall be composed of five staff. Members shall serve staggered three-year terms and may serve two consecutive terms. The committee chair or his/her designee will serve as a liaison with the faculty advisory committee and shall select a representative to serve as liaison with the SNR managers. SNR Administration shall identify a position to serve as an ex officio member.

 

The committee shall:

  • advise the director on matters relating to staff
  • serve as a point of contact for staff in SNR
  • encourage recognition of staff excellence
  • encourage and promote professional development
  • encourage and promote open lines of communication between staff, faculty, director, associate director, and, if applicable, coordinators and program area leaders
  • make recommendations to the director on communicating the process for evaluation of staff
  • carry out other assignments as requested by the director

The committee chair or his/her designee will serve as a liaison with the faculty advisory committee and shall select a representative to serve as liaison with SNR managers.