Digital First Team for SNR Committee - Operational

Current Membership

John Carroll (SNR Director) - 903 South HARH; EC 0989 | phone: 402-472-8368 | E-mail: jcarroll2@unl.edu

Lisa Greif - 101 South HARH; EC 0961 | phone: 402-472-3679 | E-mail: lgreif2@unl.edu [Term Expires: 2020]

Andrew (Andy) Little - 306 South HARH; EC 0973 | phone: 402-219-1913 | E-mail: alittle6@unl.edu [Term Expires: 2020]

Mark Mesarch (Chair) - 913 South HARH; EC 0989 | phone: 402-472-5904 | E-mail: mmesarch1@unl.edu

Abbey Snyder - 414 South HARH; EC 0974 | phone: 402-525-8355 | E-mail: asnyder@unl.edu [Term Expires: 2020]

Michele Waszgis - 616 South HARH; EC 0996 | phone: 402-472-0693 | E-mail: mwaszgis@unl.edu [Term Expires: 2020]

Membership Criteria

The community engagement committee shall be composed of 3 elected faculty, 1 elected staff; all members must have primary home in School; staggered 3-year terms; may serve two consecutive terms. 1 graduate student representative, 2 undergraduate students; students serve 1-year term; may serve consecutive terms.

 

Committee members will serve as a sounding board to evaluate new and old communication ideas and evaluate available resources to accomplish tasks and goals. Members work with the co-chairs to help share SNR news, events, and recruitment strategies via digital means, e.g., SNR website, Inside SNR, Twitter, and Facebook. .