Faculty Advisory Committee - Standing

Current Membership

John Carroll (Director of SNR (ex-officio)) - 903 South HARH; EC 0989 | phone: 402-472-8368 | E-mail: jcarroll2@unl.edu

Chris Chizinski (Applied Ecology Rep) - 511 South HARH; EC 0995 | phone: 402-417-0760 | E-mail: cchizinski2@unl.edu

Jenny Dauer (AD for Undergraduate Education ( ex-officio)) - 904 South HARH; EC 0989 | phone: 402-318-7349 | E-mail: jenny.dauer@unl.edu

Trenton Franz (AD for Research (ex-officio)) - 910 South HARH; EC 0973 | phone: 402-472-8718 | E-mail: tfranz2@unl.edu

Paul Hanson (Environmental Science Rep) - 611 South HARH; EC 0996 | phone: 402-472-7762 | E-mail: phanson2@unl.edu

Mike Hayes (Chair, Applied Climate and Spatial Science Rep) - 811 South HARH; EC 0988 | phone: 402-472-4271 | E-mail: mhayes2@unl.edu

R.M. (Matt) Joeckel (Senior Associate Director/Director of CSD (ex-officio)) - 615 South HARH; EC 0996 | phone: 402-472-7520 | E-mail: rjoeckel3@unl.edu

Lindsay Johnson (GSA Liaison) - 249 North HARH; EC 0962 | phone: 303-919-0464 | E-mail: lindsay.johnson@huskers.unl.edu [Term Expires: 2021]

Jamilynn Poletto (Applied Ecology Rep) - 412 South HARH; EC 0974 | phone: 402-472-5890 | E-mail: jpoletto2@unl.edu

Dan Snow (Environmental Science Rep) - 202 WL; EC 0844 | phone: 402-472-7539 | E-mail: dsnow1@unl.edu

Mark Svoboda (At-Large Member) - 819 South HARH; EC 0988 | phone: 402-472-8238 | E-mail: msvoboda2@unl.edu [Term Expires: 2023]

Brian Wardlow (Applied Climate and Spatial Science Rep) - 316 South HARH; EC 0973 | phone: 402-472-6729 | E-mail: bwardlow2@unl.edu

Membership Criteria

The faculty advisory committee will be comprised of an odd number of members: 2 faculty from each program area (leader and co-leader); one or more faculty member elected at-large; one staff representative as liaison from SAPDC; one graduate student as liaison from the graduate student association. Faculty member at-large must have a greater than 0.50 FTE appointment in SNR and may not succeed themselves. The SNR Associate Director and Associate Director for Conservation and Survey will serve as ex officio members.

Duties

The committee shall:

  • advise the director on SNR budget, facilities, committee nominations, general operation issues
  • work with the director on matters of concern to faculty, staff, and students
  • meet with the director no less than twice each semester
  • develop a ballot, each spring, for standing and operating committees

"Bylaws;" University of Nebraska-Lincoln, School of Natural Resources; Adopted 11/26/2018